Archives, Heads Up, Home Page Feed, Latest News|February 14, 2018 12:30 PM

Amazing Minis Valentine’s Day Show 2018

Please join us for the next Amazing Mini Show on Valentine’s Day, Wednesday, February 14, 2018.
Please note the time is at 2 PM PST.

WHEN: Wednesday, February 14, 2018
WHAT TIME: 2 PM Pacific (5 PM Eastern, 10 PM GMT, 4PM Central)
WHERE:  Sweet Tooth 2 Caramel Rooms
Rooms: Amazing Mini 1-24
Theme: Love Through the Ages

Head on over to the Mini Mall, find some appropriate celebratory type Mini stuff, craft yourself an amazing Mini and join the fun!

Here are some helpful hints that will make this event more enjoyable for everyone:

  • BE ON TIME! The judges will be going from room to room, and if they’re in the middle of judging when you arrive, they will NOT be able to look at your Mini, so get there in plenty of time!
  • STAY IN YOUR CHOSEN ROOM! Do NOT follow the judges from room to room! You can be disqualified for doing so!
  • Remember, the fewer people in the room; the better your odds can be that you will be picked!
  • And if all the rooms are full… We don’t foresee all the rooms being full, but if there aren’t enough, then we apologize profusely, and we will plan for more rooms next year.
  • JUDGES CAN’T ENTER FULL ROOMS! If you realize the room you’re in is full tell everyone in the room and make arrangements for a few of you to find a room less full.
  • DO NOT CHANGE YOUR MINI until… Four hours after the event.
  • What do you get if you’re picked? Lots of people ask this during the event, and the answer is: fame and fun! This event is purely for the fun of it… it’s about sharing your creativity and checking out what others have done with their Minis.
  • How will I know if I got picked? You’ll see your Mini in the Amazing Mini Hall of Fame in the Mini Mall!

And here are a couple of Amazing Mini tips and hints from a few of the judges: (See more Amazing Mini tips)

  • Make sure every item is necessary! If you have Mini items that do not add to your Mini’s scene, leave them out!
  • Animations are nice… but they are not necessary for your Mini to be picked! We look for a thoughtful idea overall and we look forward to both animated and non-animated Minis.
  • Think about your caption! A caption of some kind make s a big difference. Adding a clever caption to go with your outfit will help make you stand out, though a caption is not required.
  • Be original… AND understanding! Don’t copy someone else’s Mini! And if you find someone with a similar Mini, don’t assume that they stole it from you. It’s very possible for two people to come up with the same idea!

We look forward to seeing your creations!

  • Share this post:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Comments are closed